Traveler’s Home for sublet – Vancouver

I have a charming house in East Van with 2 bedrooms (1 converted into an office), living room, and a big backyard with private parking (next to the garage) in a fantastic neighbourhood available for a monthly rental. I am completing my master’s degree in Mexico and want to offer this space to the right person/couple. This is great for professionals needing a short term sublet for a month or more. A DOG is WELCOME! Available October 10-Jan 25.

I have lived in this house for 22 years and after travelling for 30+ years to over 70 countries, and having written a couple travel books, my place is wrapped up in memories for you to enjoy. A wood-burning fireplace lights the African masks and cool artifacts from around the world hanging on walls, and travel books lining the shelves. A leather writing desk sits in the living room and another desk is in the office. There is ‘almost’ everything; wifi, cable TV (in the bedroom too), crockpot, blender, rice cooker, waffle maker, toaster, coffee maker, iron, barbeque, and popcorn popper, all make living at home a dream (but no dishwasher or laundry, but there are 3 laundromats within 3 minutes).

The kitchen cupboards will have all the dishes and basics for you, and you’re welcome to read all the books you like. You’ll have the front entrance closet, the bedroom closet and all the drawers, the hallway closet, and back pantry to hang coats too. The office closet is private, as are the shelves in the back pantry, otherwise, the place is available to you. I live near Garden Park, a lush, dog-friendly park, with a couple tennis courts, a basketball court, playground, a water feature for kids and the soccer field. A walk to Trout Lake takes 20 mins, and it’s 15 mins to walk to Commercial Drive with coffee shops, grocers, funky stores, and restaurants. The house is 10 mins from Kits beach, the North Shore or the West End, and close to everything! The bus runs on Nanaimo and 1st Avenue regularly and there’re always car-shares around the neighbourhood. There is parking in the front of the house, as well as beside the garage in the carport.

If you want to experience living in East Vancouver, this is the perfect home for You. have a base to explore. I’m leaving for Mexico early October and my place is available for a total of 3-4 months, till end of Jan, $3,250 monthly or $3,000 p/m for 3 months.
Contact: cdolinko@telus.net – 604-255-1185

Pictures can be viewed here: (cut and paste link into browser)  https://www.dropbox.com/sh/03fumloo9beg17x/AADq63Nb32UTT0SMInnpRt8Pa?dl=0