Election Results – 2014/15 Executive Cmte

Hello SFUFA members:

Thank you for your participation in the 2014-2015 Executive Committee elections, and thanks in particular to all those who put their names forward as candidates. As you know, the organization relies upon its elected members to guide its work, and we are thrilled to have had such a fine slate of candidates for the positions available.

This election included 8 candidates for 5 open positions.

The election results are as follows:

For President-Elect (3 year term):
Neil Abramson has been elected for the position of President-Elect.

For Director (two-year terms), the elected candidates are:

Carolyn Lesjak
Rochelle Tucker
Krishna Pendakur
Glenn Chapman

Congratulations to those who have been elected. And, again, thanks to all of those who put their names forward, and to all of you who participated in this process.

Your 2014-15 SFUFA Executive will also include those whose terms are continuing:

Julian Christians, President
Russell Day, Director, Teaching Appointments
Holly Hendrigan, Director, Librarians and Archivists
David Broun, Director
Carl Schwarz, Director