Current (2017-2018) Executive Committee

SFUFA is led by a volunteer board of directors elected by the Association’s members.

The SFUFA Executive for the 2017-2018 academic year is:

Michael Sjoerdsma                 President                                                         mhs@sfu.ca                             778-782-7267

Krishna Pendakur                   President Elect /Vice President                       pendakur@sfu.ca                    778-782-5501

Ronda Arab                              Director, Human Rights/Equity                      ronda_arab@sfu.ca                778-782-8506

Kumari Beck                            Director                                                           kumari_beck@sfu.ca              778-782-8599

Sherryl Bisgrove                      Director                                                           sbisgrov@sfu.ca                      778-782-5269

Russell Day                              Director                                                          rday@sfu.ca                             778-782-6580

Genevieve Fuji-Johnson         Director, Community Relations                        gfjohnso@sfu.ca                      778-782-3145

Dan Laitsch                             Director                                                          dlaitsch@sfu.ca                        778-782-7589

Steeve Mongrain                     Director                                                          mongrain@sfu.ca                    778-782-3547

Rochelle Tucker                      Director, Teaching Appointments                   tucker@sfu.ca                          778-782-7174

Alexandra Wieland                   Director, Librarians/Archivists                        awieland@sfu.ca                     778-782-2471

 

A LIST OF PAST EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS – 1965 to present

 

 

 

The SFU Faculty Association is a member-driven professional association and collective bargaining agent for faculty, librarians and other academic staff at the three campuses of Simon Fraser University in Burnaby, Surrey and Vancouver B.C.

Find us at:
AQ 2035 at the Burnaby Campus
Phone: 778-782-4676
Email: sfufa@sfu.ca

Mailing address:
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6