Current (2016-2017) Executive Committee

SFUFA is led by a volunteer board of directors elected by the Association’s members.

The SFUFA Executive for the 2016-2017 academic year is:

Dan Laitsch                 President                                 dlaitsch@sfu.ca                   778-782-7589

Michael Sjoerdsma     Vice President/Pres Elect       mhs@sfu.ca                         778-782-7267

Neil Abramson             Past President                        nabramso@sfu.ca                604-250-0965

Ronda Arab                   Director                                 ronda_arab@sfu.ca              778-782-8506

Kumari Beck                 Director                                   kumari_beck@sfu.ca           778-782-8599

Sherryl Bisgrove          Director                                    sbisgrov@sfu.ca                   778-782-5269

Russell Day                  Teaching Appt. Rep.               rday@sfu.ca                         778-782-6580

Genevieve Fuji-Johnson    Director                              genevieve_johnson@sfu.ca    778-782-3145

Steeve Mongrain           Director                                  mongrain@sfu.ca                   778-782-3547

Joy Rowe                       Librarian/Archivist Rep.         joyr@sfu.ca                           778-782-2471

Rochelle Tucker           Director                                    tucker@sfu.ca                      778-782-7174

A LIST OF PAST EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS – 1965 to present

 

 

 

The SFU Faculty Association is a member-driven professional association and collective bargaining agent for faculty, librarians and other academic staff at the three campuses of Simon Fraser University in Burnaby, Surrey and Vancouver B.C.

Find us at:
AQ 2035 at the Burnaby Campus
Phone: 778-782-4676
Email: sfufa@sfu.ca

Mailing address:
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6